Ranger Stewardship Program

FacebookTwitterGovDelivery 

The Sacramento County Park Rangers are organized so that each Ranger has ownership and provides stewardship of a particular area of the American River Parkway. The attached map​​ identifies each Ranger and the territory they cover. Rangers are available by email (see below) if you want to communicate a concern or an issue or point out a problem along their section of the Parkway. Rangers will acknowledge your email and respond to the concern as soon as possible. Rangers are fully sworn officers and have authority in dealing with crime and disorder, vandalism, graffiti, and other enforcement issues. Maintenance concerns or any other situations relating to the enhancement or quality of the Parkway can be brought to their attention.
When you contact us:

  • Please be specific about the location of your concern. Rangers will be able to respond more efficiently.
  • Mile markers are located along the Parkway. Use them to locate your position.
  • Remember, if the situation is an emergency, call 9-1-1.

Thank you,
Michael Doane
Chief Ranger


Upper American River Parkway

Area Commander 

Sergeant Nanfito
nanfitop@saccounty.net​


Sarah Court to Sailor​​ Bar

​Ranger Bennett
bennetta@saccounty.net​
Ranger Jepsen
jepsens@saccounty.net​


Chase Drive Access to Hazel

Ranger Stewart
stewartc@saccounty.net​
Ranger Pollard
​pollardj@saccounty.net​
​Ranger Marques
marquess@saccounty.net


Middle American River Parkway

Area 1 Commander

Sergeant Marzan
marzane@saccounty.net​​​


Watt Avenue to Riverbend

Ranger Drumm
drummp@saccounty.net
Ranger Cannon
cannonj@saccounty.net​


Campus Commons to William B Pond

Ranger Zamora
zamoras@saccounty.net​
Ranger Perez
perezr@saccoun​ty.net
​Ranger Rubio
rubioa@saccounty.net​


Lower American River Parkway

Area Commander

Sergeant Nelson
nelsonan​@saccounty.net​


Cal Expo to Campus Commons

Ranger Mejia
mejiam@saccounty.net​
Ranger Vidal
​​vidalr@saccounty.net​


Woodlake/SAFCA

Ranger Versoza
versozae@saccounty.net​



Archery Range to Camp Polluck

Ranger Piazza
piazzam@saccounty.net​
​Ranger Alvarez
alvarezk@saccounty.net


Lower River

Area 2 Commander

Sergeant Bickel
bickelr@saccounty.net​


Sutter's Landing to Watt Avenue ​​

Ranger Luevano
leuvanoj@saccounty.net​​
Ranger McGeorge
mcgeorgec@saccounty.net
​Ranger Ericksen
erikse​nv@saccounty.net


Discovery Park/Bannon Island/Twin Rivers Trail 

Ranger Bardosh
bardoshm@saccounty.net​
​Ranger Olveda
olvedag@saccounty.net
Ranger Vang
vangsi@saccounty.net

Regional Parks ​

Area Commander

Sergeant Marzan
marzane@saccounty.net​​​


Delta Properties/Deer Creek Hills/Mather Preserve

Ranger Elster
elsterj@saccounty.net​
​Ranger Schubin
schubint@saccounty.net​
​Ranger Williams
williamsj@saccounty.net


Dry Creek Parkway/Gibson Ranch

Ranger Smillie
smillier@saccounty.net​
​Ranger​ Woodwoodmi@saccounty.net​