Ranger Stewardship Program

FacebookTwitterGovDelivery 

The Sacramento County Park Rangers are organized so that each Ranger has ownership and provides stewardship of a particular area of the American River Parkway. The Ranger Stewar​dship Map​​ identifies each Ranger and the territory they cover. Rangers are available by email (see below) if you want to communicate a concern or an issue or point out a problem along their section of the Parkway. Rangers will acknowledge your email and respond to the concern as soon as possible. Rangers are fully sworn officers and have authority in dealing with crime and disorder, vandalism, graffiti, and other enforcement issues. Maintenance concerns or any other situations relating to the enhancement or quality of the Parkway can be brought to their attention.
When you contact us:

  • Please be specific about the location of your concern. Rangers will be able to respond more efficiently.
  • Mile markers are located along the Parkway. Use them to locate your position.
  • Remember, if the situation is an emergency, call 9-1-1.

Thank you,
Leonard Orman
Chief Ranger


Upper American River Parkway

Area Commander 

Sergeant Marzan

marzane@saccounty.net​



Sarah Court to Sailor​​ Bar

​Ranger Bennett

bennetta@saccounty.net​

Ranger Luevano​

luevanoj@saccounty.net​​​


Chase Drive Access to Hazel

Ranger Williams​

williamsjen@saccounty.net

Ranger Bardosh

bardoshm@saccounty.net​


Middle American River Parkway

Area 1 Commander

Acting Sergeant Luevano                

luevanoj@saccounty.net​​​​​


Watt Avenue to Riverbend

Ranger Drumm

drummp@saccounty.net

Ranger Cannon

cannonj@saccounty.net​


Campus Commons to

William B Pond

Ranger Zamora

zamoras@saccounty.net​

Ranger Perez

perezrog@saccoun​ty.net



Lower American River Parkway

Area Commander

Sergeant Nelson

nelsonan​@saccounty.net​


Cal Expo to Campus Commons

Ranger Mejia

mejiaman@saccounty.net​​

Ranger Vidal

​​vidalr@saccounty.net​


Woodlake/SAFCA

Ranger Marques

marques@saccounty.net

Ranger McGeorge

mcgeorgec@saccounty.net



Archery Range to Camp Polluck

Ranger Rubio

rubioa@saccounty.net​​

Ranger Olveda

olvedag@saccounty.net


Lower River

Area 2 Commander

​Sergeant Pollard

pollardj@saccounty.net


 ​​Sutter's Landing to Watt Ave.

Ranger Vang

vangsi@saccounty.net


Discovery Park/Bannon Island/Twin Rivers Trail 

Ranger Piazza

piazzam@saccounty.net​

​Ranger Eriksen

eriksenv@saccounty.net


Regional Parks ​

Area Commander


​​


Delta Properties/Deer Creek Hills/Mather Preserve

​Ranger Schubin

schubint@saccounty.net​

Ranger​ Wood

woodmi@saccounty.net​


Dry Creek Parkway/Gibson Ranch

Ranger Jepsen

jepsens@saccounty.net

​Ranger Alvarez

alvarezk@saccounty.net